Before you cast your vote on Nov. 2, meet the candidates

MONROE, CT — First Selectman Ken Kellogg is running unopposed this election, but there are competitive races for town boards and commissions across the ballot. The Monroe Sun asked these candidates to submit profiles and photos, so voters can get to know them better before Election Day on Tuesday, Nov. 2.

Aside from Kellogg (R), some other unchallenged candidates include Town Clerk Vida Stone (R), Treasurer Patrick O’Hara (R), Tax Collector Deborah Heim (R) and constable candidates Pat Tomchik (D) and Jim Weinberg (R).

Candidates of boards and commissions answered a question at the end of their profile, allowing them expound on an issue they care about. Click on a candidate’s name to see their profile. If a name is not hyperlinked, no profile was submitted:

Town Council (Vote for up to 9):

Jonathan Formichella (R)

Vice Chair Enid Lipeles (R)

Terry Rooney (R)

Kevin Reid (R)

Sean O’Rourke (R)

Dona-Lyn Wales (R)

Dee Dee Martin (D)

Jason Maur (D)

Spencer Wesley (D)

Anthony Agnessanto (D)

Jessica Katuska (D)

Board of Education (Vote for up to 5):

Chrissy Fensore Martinez (D)

Jerry Stevens (D)

Theresa Oleyar (D)

Dennis Condon (R)

Justin Orlando (R)

Christine Cascella (R)

Jeff Fulchino (R)

Board of Finance (Vote for up to 2)

Michael Manjos (R)

Mary Hall (D)

Filling 2-year BOF vacancies (Vote for 1)

Greg Beno (R)

Samantha Spino (D)

Planning and Zoning Commission (Vote for up to 2)

Michael O’Reilly (R)

Robert Westlund (R)

B.J. Hall (D)

Planning and Zoning Alternate (Vote for up to 3)

Nicole Lupo (R)

Dominic Smeraglino III (R)

Domenic Paniccia (D)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog

Did you hear … ?

MONROE, CT — First Selectman Terry Rooney honored Edward Medaris with a certificate of commendation at…

The Monroe Sun covers all of the news of Monroe, CT

Follow Us

© Copyright 2023, The Monroe Sun LLC