Before voting this Tuesday, here are some reminders

MONROE, CT — Polls for the special election for the Connecticut General Assembly’s open 112th District seat will be open this Tuesday, April 13, from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The candidates include Republican Tony Scott, Democrat Nick Kapoor and Independent William “Bill” Furrier.

Monroe’s registrars of voters shared the following reminders before residents cast their votes:

  • Voting District 1 is located at Fawn Hollow Elementary School, 345 Fan Hill Road
  • Voting District 2 is located at Stepney Elementary School, 180 Old Newtown Road
  • Voting District 3 is located at Monroe Elementary School, 375 Monroe Turnpike
  • Voting District 4 is located at Masuk High School, 1014 Monroe Turnpike

Registrars ask that voters wear a mask and practice social distancing at all polling places. Masks are required regardless of vaccination status.

Voters are also encouraged to bring their own blue or black ballpoint pens for voting.

No sign or clothing with a candidate’s name or likeness is allowed in a polling place or within 75 feet of any entrance to a polling location, according to Title 9 of the Connecticut General Statutes about soliciting on behalf of or in opposition to a candidate.

There will be no Election Day Registration for this election.

For information, call the Monroe Registrars of Voters office at 203-452-2820.

1 Comment

  1. Whoever wins, wether it is the majority or minority party I hope that they will be relentless in reaching across the asile and working with the opposition for the benifit of the citizens of Monroe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog

The Monroe Sun covers all of the news of Monroe, CT

Follow Us

© Copyright 2023, The Monroe Sun LLC