Masuk celebrates this year’s National Merit Scholars

Masuk High School Principal Steven Swensen, left, with National Merit Scholars, from left, Anish Sharma, Benjamin Londono, Brian Giordano, Paolo Torre, Lauren Chipdey, Harini Gosukondo, Bhuvan Hospet, Brayden Renkavinsky and Sawyer Carlson.

MONROE, CT — Masuk High School has four National Merit Scholar semi-finalists and five Commended Scholars, who had outstanding performances on the PSAT/NMSQT test.

Semi-Finalists: Bhuvan Hospet, Benjamin Londono, Anish Sharma, and Paolo Torre.

Commended Scholars: Sawyer Carlson, Lauren Chipdey, Brian Giordano, Harini Gosukondo and Brayden Renkavinsky.

The National Merit Commended students represent the top five percent of performances on the PSAT nationwide.

The number of National Merit Semi-Finalist students in a state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the national total of graduating seniors. The nationwide pool of semifinalists represents less-than-one percent of U.S. high school seniors, which includes the highest scoring entrants in each state.

All respectful comments with the commenter’s first and last name are welcome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog

The Monroe Sun covers all of the news of Monroe, CT

Follow Us

© Copyright 2023, The Monroe Sun LLC