Letter: Sandy Hook voter enthusiastic over Nick Kapoor

Dear 112th Voters:

I didn’t think I’d be heading to the polls again so soon, but those of us in Connecticut’s 112th Assembly District of the Connecticut House of Representatives, both in Monroe and Sandy Hook, will be doing just that on April 13th. As reported in the news, our representative, J.P. Sredzinski, abruptly resigned recently and, according to state law, Governor Lamont called for a special election to fill his vacant seat.

What’s really exciting is that Nick Kapoor, a lifelong Monroe resident, is running on the Democratic ticket. (J.P. Sredzinski, a Republican, ran unopposed for two election cycles and served for three.)

Even more exciting is who Nick is. A current Monroe Board of Education member and Fairfield University mathematics professor with an MBA in Finance, Nick has been serving the community for more than a decade. In 2012 he volunteered to fill a vacancy on the Monroe Town Council, proceeded to win that seat in 2015, and was elected to the Monroe Board of Education in 2019.

On the state level, Nick has served on the Connecticut Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities since 2017. He also works as Vice President of Operations at I-Engineering.

I cannot be more enthusiastic about having Nick represent me and my family in Hartford. He understands the needs of small businesses and the importance of equal education and infrastructure improvement. He is experienced and smart, and is fully cognizant of how our legislature works. What’s more, Nick is approachable and easy to talk to.

If you live in the 112th and don’t yet feel comfortable going to the polls, you can vote by absentee ballot by easily downloading a form from Nick’s website, www.nickforct.com, and sending it to the Town Clerk’s office. It’s easy and it’s important. It’s important to vote for Nick.


Susan Kassirer

Sandy Hook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Blog

The Monroe Sun covers all of the news of Monroe, CT

Follow Us

© Copyright 2023, The Monroe Sun LLC